• twitterfacebook
  • Vote & Breaking News Updates

    Wednesday’s Votes: 2 votes begin at appx 11:30 AM.

Executive Committee

Home » Executive Committee

Executive Committee of Periodical Correspondents

Under the authority of rule 6 of the House of Representatives and of rule 33 of the Senate, the Periodical Galleries shall be under the control of the Executive Committee, subject to the approval and supervision of the Speaker of the House of Representatives and the Senate Committee on Rules and Administration. It shall be the duty of the Executive Committee, at its discretion, to report violations of the privileges of the galleries to the Speaker or the Senate Committee on Rules and Administration, and pending action thereon, the offending correspondent may be suspended. The committee shall be elected at the start of each Congress by members of the Periodical Correspondents’ Association and shall consist of seven members with no more than one member from any one publishing organization. The committee shall elect its own officers and a majority of the committee may fill vacancies on the committee.

Current members, listed in order of seniority after officers:

Heather Rothman, BNA NewsChairman

Leo Shane, Gannett Government MediaSecretary

Alex Bolton, The HillTreasurer

Jay Newton-Small, Time Magazine

Manu Raju, Politico

Jason Dick, Roll Call

Lindsey McPherson, Tax Notes